Welcome to St. Gerald – New Website Coming Soon!

St. Gerald Church
9310 S. 55th Ct., Oak Lawn, IL 50453
Parish Office: 708-422-0234
Parish Facebook Page

Latest News:

Light The World! Summer Institute: An opportunity or high school students to investigate, research and learn how faith and vulture interact with everyday life. Students witness faithful excellence in action in business, science, politics, sports, and the arts. For further information please contact parishioner:
Izabela Paraga
B.A. in Psychology | Theology and Religious Studies and Hispanic Studies Minors
The Catholic University of America | Class of 2020
paraga@cua.edu | Click here to view flyer

GRIEF SUPPORT:
Deacon Michael and Mary Jo Fekete invite the parishioners of St. Gerald to consider the opportunity of joining one of several on-line grief support groups during these challenging times of our lives. https://www.archchicago.org/coronavirus/online-grief-groups

ST. GERALD SCHOOL REQUESTING SPONSORS
May, 2020
Over the years, generous donors have come forward to partially sponsor students in the school with tuition funds. Now more than ever sponsors are needed. Each week the Principal is hearing of several families that have lost jobs and lost significant pay. If you would like to help keep a family in the school in this difficult year contact Mr. Theis, Principal at 708-422-0121 ext. 15 or atheis@stgerald.com Donations can be as small as $10 or as large as half tuition $2270 and can be mailed to Al Theis’s attention to 9320 S 55th Court, Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Thank you for your generosity!

A Call to Prayer: A phone line staffed from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. daily, as well as 24-hour voicemail and e-mail connections. Our prayer partners are here to pray with you — opening our hearts to God, asking for his blessings and peace. Click here to learn more

Decree from Cardinal Cupich April 2020 [pdf]

May 13th – Remembering Father Malcom

Welcome our New School Principal Kemberly Markham!

St Gerald School – Pre K through 8th Grade
9320 S. 55th Ct ., Oak Lawn, IL 60453
School: 708-422-0121

Letter from Fr. Flynn during Pandemic Crisis – click here

On-Line Option to Process Church Contributions:

www.archchicago.org/offertory

May God Bless you! Stay safe and Stay Sheltered in Place!

Contact Us:

Rev. Michael Flynn, Associate Pastor
708-422-0234 (x25)

Rev William Browne, Resident Priest
708-422-0234 (x18)

Rev. Mr. Michael Fekete, Deacon
708-422-0234

Mr. Al Theis, School Principal
Atheis@stgerald.com, 708-422-0121

Mr. Leo McGinnis, Coord. of Religious Ed
Rey@stgerald.com, 708-423-0458

Mrs. Sandra Weber, Ministry of Care
Sweber@stgerald.com, 708-422-0234

Ms. Debbie Janicke, Parish Development Director
Djanicke@stgerald.com, 708-422-2194

Mrs Laura Kowalski, Wedding, Coord & Annulment Support
Lkowalski@stgerald.com, 708-422-0234 (x24)

Mr. Tom Forbes, Business Manager
Tforbes@stgerald.com, 708-422-0234 (x14)

Mrs Kate Zagata, Bulletin Editor
Kzagata@stgerald.com, 708-422-0234